Some Mod&Dot plans allow multiple users to join an account and publish projects to a shared workspace. (When you sign up, choose a subscription plan than includes more than 1 user.)
Team Invites vs. Project Share Links
Team invites allow a user to create new projects using the Mod&Dot browser extension and publish them to your workspace. A team invite is not required to simply view or comment on published projects. Only people who need to edit websites and publish those edits need an invite.
How To Invite or Remove Team Members
Any team member on the account can invite (or remove) another team member. Log in to Mod&Dot and go to the Workspaces page. Click the "Manage Users" link:
Then just enter an email address into the box, and click "Send Invite". The user will receive an email invitation and the address will be added to your list of pending invites. After the user accepts, they'll be able to publish projects to your workspace.
To delete invites or users from your workspace, just click the "X" next to it. The account owner cannot be deleted.
How To Accept An Invite
When you receive an email invite to a Mod&Dot workspace, just click the link in the email. You'll be asked to create a Mod&Dot account or log in with an existing account.
If you have an existing account under a different email address, you can still accept the invite using your existing account by clicking the link and logging in. There's no need to keep separate accounts. Just note: if you do this, anyone in the new workspace will be able to see your name and email address. They won't however be able to see anything you've done in other workspaces. Read more about using multiple workspaces.
Privacy: How Team Account Data Is Shared
Users you add to your workspace can:
- View all projects in this workspace.
- Create & delete projects that count toward your workspace’s limits.
- Add & remove users that count toward your workspace’s limits.
- View the name and email address of all other users who have been added to the workspace.
Users you add to your workspace cannot:
- View or edit the owner account's billing information.
- Change the subscription plan.